Cumulus That Betides Us

This Quartet is inspired by the Symphonic Tone Poems of the 19th Century.
Cumulus That Betides Us composed by Yvonne Barton-Leach explores the journey of a cloud from the country to the city.

The work utilises advance techniques by the instrumentalists including multiphonics on the flute, unusual bowing on the string instruments as well as percussive moments.

Piano - Gareth Chan
Flute - Kiara Parks
Viola - Liam Kenny
Double Bass - Adrian Legg